Select Page

The Zeal Point chakra was the focus of attention at the recent North Central Healing Touch Conference. Eileen Brooks, from Messengers of Spirit has referred to the Zeal Point Chakra as the Mouth of God. This new chakra is located at the base of the skull and is reported as being blessed by Buddha.

The rediscovery of the Zeal Point chakra has been a revelation for many who are well-versed in the chakra traditions. For others, who have been comfortable with the traditional seven chakras, the addition of the Zeal Point may only muddy the waters. There are many traditions which hold differing perspectives on the number, placement and purpose of the chakras. How does one know which perspective to follow?

I have been using the wisdom of the chakras for many years to help people understand their energy system and to clear the blocks preventing them from reaching their goals. I’ve found it is less important to know how many chakras you have, than it is to develop an intimate relationship with the chakras you are familiar with.

The first step is to understand the basic seven chakras:

  • Root chakra: stay grounded
  • Sacral chakra: access your creativity
  • Power center chakra: find your true self
  • Heart chakra: give and receive love
  • Throat chakra: speak your desire
  • Third eye chakra: access your intuition
  • Crown chakra: build more trust

Once you come into relationship with these seven chakras, you can begin to explore the higher chakra levels, auric fields, and even the Zeal Point. With this cumulative wisdom, you can develop a system of working with your chakra that is unique to you.

Would you like to know more about the effect blocked chakras have in your life? Would you like to find your natural way and unique relationship with your chakras?

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This